top of page
IMG_0497.jpeg

SEASON SCHEDULE

2024/25 Season Official Schedule

Last Revised 6/11/24

CURRENTLY TENTATIVE

 

Season Structure:

Fall Cycle: August~November (Fall Concert)

Concerto Cycle: January~February (Retreat and MCCC Concert)

Spring Cycle: February~May (Spring Concert)

Ensembles

MSO: Midwest String Orchestra

MPO: Midwest Philharmonic Orchestra

MCO: Midwest Chamber Orchestra

Venues

ORR: Orchestra Rehearsal Room at Midwest Conservatory of Music

Address: 115 W Central Rd, Schaumburg, IL

HMC: Hammerschmidt Memorial Chapel at Elmhurst University

Address: 190 S Prospect Ave, Elmhurst, IL

ACH: Armerding Concert Hall at Wheaton College

Address: 520 E Kenilworth Ave, Wheaton, IL

Concert Dress

Black suit/tux, white dress shirt, black bowtie, black dress pants, black socks, black dress shoes

OR All-black concert attire (black dress, black jumpsuit, etc.)

Attendance Policy

  • Attendance will be taken upon arrival at each rehearsal via sign-in. It is the student's responsibility to sign-in at every rehearsal.

  • Students should arrive at least 10 minutes prior to the posted rehearsal time.

  • Students are required to attend all rehearsals with the exception of 1 excused absence with a minimum 4 hour advanced notice per semester.

  • A second excused absence will be based on the music director's discretion. Any other absences may result in termination of membership for the rest of the season.

  • All unexcused absences will be investigated and result in termination of membership for the rest of the season. 

  • Attendance for all dress rehearsals, soundchecks, and concerts are absolutely mandatory for all members. An unexcused absence from a concert will result in termination for all succeeding seasons and may result in the student being billed for the cost of a substitute musician. (~$300)

 

Fall Cycle - Weekly Schedule

 

Sunday, September 8, 2024 - HMC

2024/25 Season Kick-off 

MSO: 11:00 AM-12:30 PM

MPO: 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Sectionals)

MSO, MPO, & Family: 12:30-1:30 PM (BBQ/Potluck Party)

-Contributions are greatly appreciated!-

MPO: 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Rehearsal)

 

Sunday, September 15, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, September 22, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, September 29, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO Winds Sectional: 3:00-4:10 PM

MPO Strings Sectional: 4:20-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, October 6, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, October 13, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, October 20, 2024 - ORR

2024 Guest Artist Masterclass (TBA)

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO Masterclass: 3:00-4:30 PM

MPO Rehearsal: 4:30-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, October 27, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, November 3, 2024 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, November 10, 2024 - HMC

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Saturday, November 16, 2024 - HMC

Dress Rehearsal (mandatory)

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, November 17, 2024 - HMC

2024 Annual Fall Concert

Soundchecks:

MCO: 12:15-12:45 PM

MSO: 12:45-1:15 PM

MPO: 1:15-2:15 PM

*Call time is at least 15 minutes before your soundcheck starts.*

See top of page for dress code.

Doors open: 2:30 PM

Concert starts: 3:00 PM

For tickets, see events.

MCCC/Retreat Cycle - Weekly Schedule

Sunday, January 19, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, January 26, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, February 2, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, February 9, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, February 15-16, 2025 - HMC

Third Annual Overnight Retreat at Elmhurst University

-All ensembles: 2/15 9:00 AM - 2/16 6:30 PM

(Detailed itinerary to be released soon)

Retreat includes:

-A visit to Chicago Symphony Orchestra

-Hotel stay in Chicago

-All meals including group dinner in Chicago

-Masterclasses

-Section coaching

-Team-bonding activities

-Culminating concert on Sunday

Sunday, February 16, 2025 - HMC

11th Annual Midwest Conservatory Concerto Competition (MCCC)

Showcase and Retreat Culmination Concert

Doors open: 4:30 PM

Concert starts: 5:00 PM

See top of page for dress code.

For tickets, see events. 

Spring Cycle - Weekly Schedule

Sunday, February 23, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO Strings Sectional: 3:00-4:10 PM

MPO Winds Sectional: 4:20-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, March 2, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: No Rehearsal

Sunday, March 9, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, March 16, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, March 23, 2025

No Rehearsals (Spring Break)

Sunday, March 30, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, April 6, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO Winds Sectional: 3:00-4:10 PM

MPO Strings Sectional: 4:20-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, April 13, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, April 20, 2025 - ORR

No Rehearsals (Easter)

Sunday, April 27, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Sunday, May 4, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Saturday*, May 10, 2025 - ORR

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

(*Date adjusted for Mother's Day)

Sunday, May 18, 2025 - HMC

MSO: 1:15-2:45 PM

MPO: 3:00-5:30 PM

MCO: 5:45-6:30 PM

Friday, May 23, 2025 - HMC

Dress Rehearsal (mandatory)

MSO: 4:00-5:00 PM

MPO: 5:15-7:45 PM

MCO: 4:00-5:00 PM

Saturday, May 24, 2025 - ACH

2025 Season Finale: Annual Spring Concert

Soundchecks:

MCO: 12:15-12:45 PM

MSO: 12:45-1:15 PM

MPO: 1:15-2:15 PM

*Call time is at least 15 minutes before your soundcheck starts.*

See top of page for dress code.

Doors open: 2:30 PM

Concert starts: 3:00 PM

For tickets, see events.

---

Contact

Season Structure
Ensembles
Venues
Dress Code
Attendance Policy
Fall Cycle Schedule
Concerto Cycle Schedule
Spring Cycle Schedule
Page Menu
Contact
bottom of page